Page 1 of 1

Dirty bandage sickness bug

Posted: Wed May 10, 2017 1:27 pm
by Aegis
if you use up dirty bandages while having some sickness (example 28%) and you switch map right after using them (thus it didnt started to heal you up yet, but does add % sickness) you take a minutes worth poison damange based on the sickness % in 1 second right after switching map.

So if you using dirty bandages, use them and wait till the ammount is healed before switching map for now to avoid this potentially damanging or even killing bug.

Re: Dirty bandage sickness bug

Posted: Wed May 10, 2017 2:34 pm
by Elbin
Although I have done this (switching maps after hitting the bandages) many times, this never happened to me. However, I've noticed that the actual healing is never applied after you switch maps, regardless of the type of bandage used. I'll test both things more extensively tonight.

Re: Dirty bandage sickness bug

Posted: Wed May 10, 2017 5:38 pm
by Aegis
Elbin wrote:
Wed May 10, 2017 2:34 pm
However, I've noticed that the actual healing is never applied after you switch maps, regardless of the type of bandage used.

ehm... switching maps nullifies all ongoing effects (activated skills, toggleable active skills, healing items used that have still to heal, etc..)
Thats how the game mechanic works here.

Re: Dirty bandage sickness bug

Posted: Thu May 11, 2017 5:53 am
by Hamjam
Elbin wrote:
Wed May 10, 2017 2:34 pm
Although I have done this (switching maps after hitting the bandages) many times, this never happened to me. However, I've noticed that the actual healing is never applied after you switch maps, regardless of the type of bandage used. I'll test both things more extensively tonight.

Also never experienced the sickness issue. Although the map switching to either lose your heal via bandages or medkits is still active. Don't waste too much cred testing lol.


Also to quote Aegis -

This is how it works here.....Maybe it can actually be changed. A mem carryover or something? Switching maps should not break this game.

Re: Dirty bandage sickness bug

Posted: Sun May 21, 2017 2:36 am
by Bence
Its because everytime you change map you relog. Same in ft. You relog when you change map.

Re: Dirty bandage sickness bug

Posted: Sun May 21, 2017 6:23 pm
by Aegis
tho if you loggout after using dirty bandages and log back in, you dont take damange, unlike when switching map 🤔